Pope blesses “Confessions” iPhone app

I think it’s so great that the Catholic Church is keeping with the times and embracing technology! As if making confession in person for the sin of enjoying your life to a man who’s never lived one wasn’t enough, you can now do it with a Pope-endorsed iPhone app!

I can’t help but wonder if this first for the Church would’ve been less appealing if it already had a stranglehold on the minds and bodies of everyone. I mean, if the iPhone existed several centuries ago, would the Pope endorse the beauty of new technology to reach those in need of confession, or would it send thousands of men on a Holy Crusade to invade a foreign land? I’m just saying…

Where was this harmony of Church and science 500 years ago? I think I hear Galileo spinning in his grave.

And I can’t help but wonder if this adoption of the modern might be a glimpse of things to come? Might the Church also repeal its superstitious protection of a particular type of human cells? Might it also accept the technological wonder of contraception and all the benefits it brings? In the developing world where birth control and AIDS are real problems, I’m sure a condom is more use than the Confessions app on an iPhone.

And are priests allowed to own iPhones? I propose that all Catholic priests be given iPhones with the Confessions app! I wonder what that might look like…

2 Responses to “Pope blesses “Confessions” iPhone app”

  1. Jamar Ghent Says:

    Sources prefer the one you spoken concerning suitable right here will possibly be very valuable to me! I will submit a link to this web page on my blog. I am positive my company will notice which really useful. Large thanks for the useful info i discovered on Domain Details Anyway, in my language, there aren’t significantly good provide prefer that .

  2. evanescent Says:

    The only thing better than deleting inane spam comments by idiots is leaving them in place but editing them so the link they’re hoping to spam is lost forever! Unlucky, Jamar!

    (I hate spam posters almost as much as communism.)


Leave a Reply

